TEN4 magazine


4Talent Awards 2008 by ten4magazine
April 3, 2008, 9:12 am
Filed under: 4Talent, Competitions, Events, Friends of TEN4, News, Opportunities | Tags: , , ,
Advertisements


Lunartik by ten4magazine
March 20, 2008, 2:31 pm
Filed under: 4Talent, Events, Friends of TEN4, News | Tags: , ,


4TALENT AWARDS PARTY by ten4magazine
December 12, 2007, 4:16 pm
Filed under: 4Talent, Community, Events, News, Uncategorized

straitjacket.jpgpaul.jpgverbalv1.jpgnathan.jpgmiles1.jpgpricevanessa.jpgvanessa.jpgpolarbear.jpgvicki.jpgluke.jpghannah.jpg



4TALENT AWARD WINNERS by ten4magazine
November 23, 2007, 2:35 pm
Filed under: 4Talent, Competitions, Editorial, Events, Friends of TEN4, Magazine, News | Tags: ,

Check out the UK’s hottest creatives – profiles online now.



British Independent Film Awards by ten4magazine
November 15, 2007, 3:44 pm
Filed under: 4Talent, Community, Competitions, Events, Friends of TEN4, News, Opportunities | Tags: , , ,

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2130/2033815507_0b8f23b534.jpg?v=0

 

We have teamed up with the British Independent Film Awards to offer one lucky reader a pair of tickets to the after show party. 

Share the limelight with your favourite independent film stars on Wednesday 28 November from 10.30 – 2 at the Roundhouse, London, NW1.

You and a guest will have access to one of the glitziest parties in town plus free drinks to boot.

 

Last year’s winners included Best Director, Kevin MacDonald (The Last King of Scotland), Best Film, This is England, Best Actress, Helen Mirren among many others.

 

See http://www.bifa.org.uk/ for this year’s nominations. 

To enter email win@ten4magazine.com by 21st November.  Please remember to include your name and contact details.

 



4Talent Award Winners by ten4magazine

The search for the UK’s most exciting young creative talent is over. After an overwhelming 700 applications from all corners of the UK, the 4Talent team, alongside an esteemed panel of judges have made their final decisions – here’s a sneak preview of the 4Talent Award winners: 

Anastasia Taylor-Lind 26, LondonDocumentary Photographer www.anastasiataylorlind.com 

Chris Keenan, 28, Birmingham – Photographer www.primeobjective.co.uk

Gareth Gwynn, 23, Wales – Radio Presenter 

Hannah Marshall, 25, Colchester – Fashion Designer www.hannahmarshall.com  

James Delow & Ben Fromet, 25, London – Comedy Screenwriters 

Karl Singporewala – 24, Crawley – Architect  

Katy Davis – 24, Bath.  Animator www.gobblynne.com  

Luke Wright 25, Colchester – Performance Poet www.lukewright.co.uk  

Mark Bowness, 28, Liverpool.  New Media.  www.tribewanted.com  

Miles Johnson, 22, Edinburgh.  Journalist.  www.miles-johnson.com  

Nathan Hughes-Berry, 21, Birmingham – Comedian  

Petra Stefankova, 27, London – Illustrator www.yetanotherface.com  

PolarBear 28, Birmingham – Performance Poet www.myspace.com/polarbearspoken  

The Pete Box 25, Nottingham – Beatboxer www.myspace.com/thepetebox 

Price James, 29, London – Music Video Producer www.myspace.com/pricejames

Straitjacket Comedy, 25, Sunderland – Sketch Show Producers www.straitjacketcomedy.com

Vanessa Caswill, 25, London.  Filmmaker www.vanessacaswill.com 

Verbal Vigilante (Jode Steele and David Wainwright), 26 & 25, Preston – www.verbalvigilantemusic.com  

Vicki Psarias, 26, London.  Filmmaker.  www.vpsarias.co.uk  

WiZe, 21, Huddersfield – MC / Producer http://www.myspace.com/wize7  

The judging panel included Lauren Heinz, editor of Ei8ht Magazine, Garrick Webster, editor of Computer Arts, James Pallister from Architects’ Journal, Catherine Nieto from Grazia, as well as our partners at 4Laughs, 4Radio and 4Music. Short biogs of the winners will be available soon, with full profiles in Issue 8 of TEN4, hitting the shelves late November.



ABOVE SEA LEVEL by ten4magazine
September 6, 2007, 2:04 pm
Filed under: Community, Events, Friends of TEN4, Magazine, News

TEN4 contributor Garry Milne has an exhibition in Hemel Hempstead – pop along if you’re in town, it’s on until 21st September 

http://www.garrymilne.co.uk